Consignment Shop
Opening a Consignment Shop
Opening a consignment shop, also called a cat shop or a kitty shop, is done via the action menu by pressing alt+e.
Once open, hit the consignment shop icon: File:ShopIcon.jpg. This opens the shop screen, and your inventory.
Note: Your safety lock must be off for this to work, so you can't open a shop after logging in.
Selling Items
To sell items from you inventory, drag the item into this part of the screen, located in the upper left. Doing this will open up a drop item menu.
This is used to set your price, and number of items to sell, if you have more than one. To sell all of the items in the stack, hit max. Most items will have the price used for the merchant as the default price, but equipment will start at double that value. Once all this is set, hit done.
The total amount of money you will gain is shown under the items your selling, after the coin icon.
Buying Items
This window, found to the right of the selling screen, is used when you want to buy an item from another player. You need to already have at least one of the item you wish to buy first though. The process is the same as it is for selling items. In this instance though, hitting max on the drop item menu that appears will give you the most you can possibly have of that item.
The Bottom of the Screen
This bottom part of the screen shows how much money you have, the name of your shop, and any messages that other players have left you.
The name is set in the window next to Name. There is a 13 character limit on store names (includes spaces). Once you have items to buy and/or sell and a name for your shop, click done, and wait as players buy your goods.
The value following Coin(s) is how much you currently have in your inventory. It will update as you buy and sell items.
Messages can be left in another Cat Shop by hitting the MSG button, and typing in your message for the player. If you get a message, you can get rid of them by hitting clear, or respond to them, by clicking on the players name, which allows you to whisper the player.
Other info
The clear button will remove all the items you placed in your shop, so long as it isn't already opened. Cancel will close your shop after it has been opened.
Note: If you do close your shop, and choose to reopen it, as long as you don't move the items in you inventory, you can reopen the store with the same items, prices, and name within a few minutes of closing it.
Once a sale has been made, you will see an ! notice box appear on your screen. Clicking on it will bring up this message:
This shows you what has been sold (or bought), and when the transaction took place. Clicking confirm will also add the money to your inventory for sales. If you have sold more than one item by the time you see this notice, you must click on the drop down menu that comes up after hitting the ! box.
--Randomg 20:12, 7 August 2009 (UTC)